breaking my bubble

My brain does not comprehend the fact that I'll be moving in 3 weeks. To a new world. We're actually crossing country borders this time. What made me go for it? I'm too comfortable here. I never get nervous, anxious or challenged anymore, which is truly frustrating and depressing. I refuse to become one of those people who live for the weekends, hate mondays and work solely for the holidays once a year, and I've made sure to keep it that way. Even so, the rather sneaky feeling of indifference has slowly emerged and my comfort-zone is not my place my be any longer. Perhaps it will be again, perhaps I just need a year, 2, 5 or a lifetime? I don't know. But if I spend another year in my little swedish bubble I will beak apart. I need to be in a country that values the importance of spending time together, closeness, unity, outgoing peronalities, and Sweden is not the ideal place. Sweden is great on countless levels, but here people want to keep their kids at kindergarden as long as possible "because they've been working all day and are tired", here people are not open and it's not often you get a random smile from a stranger, God forbid!

This society is not outgoing, and I wanna live around life-lovers, true optimists that would take the kids and whole families out for dinner at 10pm, even though the little ones will fall asleep in momma's lap, just to spend quality time together. There is no such thing in Sweden. Because in Sweden people don't live, they just exist.


Kommentarer
Postat av: madde

WORD

2010-08-08 @ 14:22:59
URL: http://maddeli.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0